Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: JoEllen James

State Farm® Insurance Agent

JoEllen James

4.7 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mariah

Mariah

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"JoEllen James is very helpful and a very nice person in-general. State Farm actually has great prices and I will definitely be keeping them in the future 😁."
Profile photo of Kim Mccune

Kim Mccune

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and always a pleasure to work with. Thank you for getting my quote and insurance fast."
Profile photo of Linda Kale

Linda Kale

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joellen had been my agent for the last 5 yrs and i cannot speak highly enough about her. She has always been there for me and has gone to bat with me a couple of times. She’s had my son in her office when he was a new driver. She explained to him the importance of insurance etc. I believe that his has made him a better driver. She has gone above and beyond for my family and if I could give her 6 stars I would!"
Profile photo of Lizard R

Lizard R

May 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"UPDATE #2: See below for background. It is now MAY2022 since our water loss... that's 285 days ago (9 months). Even though your policy states they will cover living expenses for 24 months, State Farm will arbitrarily decide to end that coverage when they determine the repairs should have been completed (MARCH 15TH in our case). The repairs were not completed to their pre-determined timeline (or mine for that matter). The 1st referred restoration company broke our fridge in the demo among other inconsistencies with billing - so we moved on to the 2nd company referred, they quit (on a Friday night) after several monetary disputes with SF Claims Specialist and apparently their response delays were too slow for SF (unbeknowst to us - we just thought the slowness was normal for the industry)... so here we sit - with the 3rd referred restoration company. They are indeed slower than molasses in January. I have lower kitchen cabinets now, but no drawers, no doors, no counters, no "real" sink, no appliances... >>>MY RECOMMENDATIONS TO ANYONE READING THESE REVIEWS. • 1 • Find a *STRONG* State Farm agent that can stand up to these misogynistic Claims Specialists... JoEllen was unable to fight for our side and they all just completely railroaded us... (or choose another company altogether). • 2 • HIRE A PUBLIC ADJUSTER as soon as the issue it happens - it's too late for me - but save yourself. They would've been able to fight for me. But don't you worry - I have received a few things in a timely manner... a notice from SF that my home owners insurance rates have increased along with several letters and brochures on "how to prevent unexpected leaks in your home" from them as well - which is *definitely* comforting as a SF client for over 25 years with SEVEN policies with SF. Yes, I am extra mad today, I just got over a case of food poisoning this week... because I am cooking meals at a friend's house on the weekend then rushing them home to put in our dorm room sized mini fridge for the week... I guess the little fridge couldn't bring the food down to a safe temp quick enough because it's already hot in Phoenix sooooo YEP - food poisoning. Lesson learned and back to protein shakes. I have missed cooking for my family holidays mostly and both of us have now had to get second jobs to pay for the additional unexpected expenses. Like a good neighbor... build a fence. UPDATE: We had a water loss in AUG2021 (while we were on vacation with a housesitter) and mostly due to claim specialist errors and staffing changeover… it’s been a constant battle to rebuild the kitchen to pre-loss state. We are currently at 200 days of washing dishes in a wash basin, on a concrete floor, one short piece of counter held up by a 2x4, and no lower cabinets… basically demo state. So while they will sell the policies, it can be difficult to use them for larger events beyond a fender bender. OUTDATED: JoEllen takes time to review our policies to make sure we are getting the best coverage for good rates."
Profile photo of Robin Schwartz

Robin Schwartz

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have never written a review but couldn't pass up giving a shout out to Stacey Schulte as she is an absolute "ROCKSTAR”! Stacey has gone above and beyond to help answer all my questions and provide me with exceptional service. Both JoEllen and Stacey have been a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Julie Schuffert-Jacobson

Julie Schuffert-Jacobson

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with JoEllen since she opened. I have always enjoyed working with her. Her staff is great and always so friendly. I never hesitate to call them with any questions. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Paul Rivan

Paul Rivan

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very satisfied with my car & Home insurance!"
Profile photo of Eric Gongora

Eric Gongora

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I typically do not write reviews but in this case and given the current level of customer support and overall service that we are living with I had to highlight Stacey and JoEllen's superb level of service. I have several auto and home policies and each time I have need some help or follow-up Stacey has always been available or has responded within the day. I have bounced from insurance agency to agency looking for the level of professionalism provided by Stacey and JoEllen. Thank you and keep up the great work."
Profile photo of E.D. Gill

E.D. Gill

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fabulous personal service"
Profile photo of McCall Campbell

McCall Campbell

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stacey S is amazing! I switched agents to JoEllen because of how friendly and helpful Stacey was when I first called. She has gone completely above and beyond for me and my family and getting us amazing rates. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and she is also hilarious! I am so thankful to have such a great team backing us! Thanks Stacey!"
Profile photo of Joanna Bajerski

Joanna Bajerski

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this State Farm Insurance agency,, JoEllen James and staff are professional, knowledgeable, and deliver superb customer Service!! JoEllen was quick and precise with my insurance needs! Thank you JoEllen & Staff!!!"
Profile photo of Heidi Hockman

Heidi Hockman

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always pleasant with the older clients"
Profile photo of Shack Eats

Shack Eats

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"JoEllen is the best. Always a personal touch. She has been like a part of the family for years."
Profile photo of Duane Granieri

Duane Granieri

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"These folks know what they are doing. It is refreshing to find such great service and a kind and professional staff. thank you"
Profile photo of K. Michelle Lindsay

K. Michelle Lindsay

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can not say enough about Stacey and the service she provides through State Farm everytime I call I am so grateful for her immediate action and attention to detail Perfect Customer Service Thank You Stacey"
Profile photo of Sue Craig

Sue Craig

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jo Ellen is a true professional!! She navigated and helped me through a difficult situation to restore my property in “good standing “. She is an asset to her company and I am proud to know her over 20 years doing service work for her clients!! Have a great year Jo Ellen!!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Hua

Nicholas Hua

November 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Quick response. Love the service."
Profile photo of Monte Perrault

Monte Perrault

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"To say "You Have a Friend in the Insurance Business" would sound like a cliche, but in this case it's true. I can not overstate my confidence and ease of heart over the years with the honesty and helpfulness of JoEllen with every question, claim or turn of events. Honestly I will say that I will never change to another Insurance company as long as she is our agent!"
Profile photo of Thanh Nguyen

Thanh Nguyen

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service and price/value on Auto and Home Insurance. JoEllen is very professional and responsive. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Carden “Carden clan” Family

Carden “Carden clan” Family

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"It is nice to have an agent that is local to handle insurance. Stacey is very friendly and professional. We appreciate the help she gave us and the time she took to get us set up with our home and auto policies. Very happy to find we were able to save on our premiums. We highly recommend them for insurance needs."
Profile photo of lsu nurse

lsu nurse

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve always had a very positive experience with JoEllen and her staff. They are always so quick to respond to any needs I’ve had regarding my various policies over the years."
Profile photo of Juli Severson

Juli Severson

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly. Super helpful!! Love them"
Profile photo of Ryan Clickner

Ryan Clickner

June 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing friendly service with a smile! Todd is okay too. 😋"
Profile photo of Billy Mesa

Billy Mesa

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great staff!!! Stacey is the best!!! Requested a quote and Stacey was very helpful."
Profile photo of Teresa Peterson

Teresa Peterson

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"When I need something from this office I always am taken care of immediately. I would recommend this State Farm Office to all my friends and family."